Patient Reviews

Adam J. Barr, DDS, FAGD Reviews
980 Mt. Homer Rd., Eustis, FL 32726
4.9 / 5
based upon 18 reviews.
0 / 5
based upon 0 reviews.
Posted On: 06/04/2021 Discovered Dr Barr 8 ears ago from a neighbor’s recommendation. Absolutely THE best dentist ever, and I’m 71 years old and lived a lot of places. Easy to get an appointment and if its urgent, he will definitely squeeze you in. My permanent retainer broke and a new stint at the Orthodontist would have cost me months of time and thousands & thousands of dollars. Dr. Barr offered me the alternative of a permanent bridge for less money and way less time. Excellent decision! My new bridge absolutely matches my upper crowns…I really have a very pretty smile now. I have a very pronounced and active gag reflex, and Dr Barr is always patient with me, having to stop frequently. Best of all, his Novocaine injections are completely painless….honest! Great doc, friendly and efficient staff in the front office and the techs. The only dentist I’ve ever seen that I don’t dread going to. Laurence T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/03/2021 Pure professionals from the phone calls, emails, front desk staff, dental hygienists, dental assistants and, of course, Dr. Barr himself. We've lived here 2 years and were fortunate to be referred to Dr. Barr and his excellent staff. My husband, one of my sons, and I see Dr. Barr and Jordan, our dental hygienist regularly.
I chipped my front tooth on a pork chop bone on Memorial Day, and was able to get in today, Thursday. Dr. Barr did his magic, and it looks better than before the incident.
I don't know what ' average' dental costs are, and this seems expensive, but at least you get excellent results and excellent care.
We highly recommend Dr. Adam J. Barr, and plan to stay with him and Jordan.
Rachel M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/04/2020 Dr.Adam Barr is an excellent highly skilled dentist and a genuinely nice person. His entire staff is top notch and the facility is clean comfortable and equipped with the latest dental technology.i would highly recommend this practice. James B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/10/2019 Having a sensitive mouth and poor experiences with dentists, I was nervous about going to see Dr. Barr. He is amazing! The facility is beautiful with TVs and massage chairs in the rooms. Dr. Barr is extremely positive and didn't overcharge for procedures I didn't need. His staff is polite and friendly. I can't wait to go back! Nicole A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/01/2019 I have gone to more than one dentist in the Mount Dora Area. One of them even claims to be 'Advanced' in their title but after going to Dr. Barr's office and seeing his technology, his equipment, his methods etc. I can say for certain that he and his staff are far more advanced than the other dental places. Comfortable the whole time. Great Job Dr. Barr! I appreciate the new bridge. Adam E website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/11/2019 He's a good and honorable man and a great dentist. Victoria B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/06/2019 Great facility with massage chairs and TV's at each station. Extremely friendly and well trained staff. The head dentist is very warm and friendly. Bruh J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/27/2018 I have been a patient at Dr. Barr for nearly 30 years. I started when Dr. Meeks ran the practice and stayed on when Dr. Barr took over.

The entire staff is great and many are long term employees who know the patients by name.

A couple of years ago a temporary crown came off on a Saturday and being an established patient I called and within the hour Dr. Barr was in the office making a new temporary crown, try that with the chain outfits. Routine dental work or cleanings are top notch.

I would highly recommend choosing Dr. Barr and his staff.
Starcar1098 website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/04/2018 I was in excruciating pain and in an emergency situation. Dr. Barr’s office scheduled me right in on the same day as my call. I was a first time patient and they treated me as family. Dr. Barr and his staff handled me professionally and with compassion. For someone who has always been terrified of the dentist, my experience with Dr. Barr proved differently! My dental problem was fix! I was now pain free and on the road to recovery (quicker than I ever dream). If you need a compassionate, highly qualified dentist with a great staff, Dr. Barr is the place for you.I'm grateful to have found such a dentist serving the Tri City area. Kimberly H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/24/2018 I recently relocated to this area and selected this practice based on a number of recommendations. From my first contact with the receptionist (Carol); the assistant (Monica); the dentist (Dr. Barr); to the hygenist (Jordan), and the facility itself - allvery positive! I highly recommend them. Michael B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/13/2018 he is a great dentist. I highly recommend him. Thanks. Janice J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/10/2018 This place is amazing! They gave me my smile back and charged me half the price of what any other dentist was willing to do it for. Dr. Barr and his staff are wonderful. I've never looked so forward to go to the dentist as I did this morning!!! Thank you for my smile!! Dawn P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/11/2018 Martha R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/29/2018 I broke my front teeth, Doctor Barr , was able to get me right in and get it fixed. Better looking now then my old teeth. He is my hero! Lerma Conn Lerma C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/12/2016 Great experience, in and out in no time!! Jessica Brantley B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/23/2016 Dr. Barr and his entire staff are amazing people! They are the reason why I am able to smile with confidence again. Dr. Barr is a great dentist and he does excellent work! He takes the time to work with you and talk to you about different options concerning your teeth. He is very nice, patient, charming, and caring! He is always very concerned for his patients. The staff is friendly as well. They are also very helpful and accommodating. I definitely recommend Dr. Barr to any and everyone! Ellient R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/18/2016 My sister was visiting from out of town and needed to be seen on short notice with bad tooth pain and Dr. Barr was able to help us! He is such a nice guy and someone you can trust! Alyssa D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/16/2015 Dr. Adam Barr is defiantly a Dentist you can trust to do the job right. I had a really bad experience with a prior dentist that ended up causing more issues than I started with, but Dr. Barr was able to fix it with a friendly and professional atmosphere. He makes you feel like he truly cares and you are not just a number.

Even though I live 20 minutes and work 45 minutes away from his office, he is worth the time...why? Because he will get it right.
Christopher Z website Logo Google Review
Please complete the form below. Once complete, click the Submit button.